
38.990 Penalties.

(1) Any  person  who  makes  a  false  oath  as  to  any  statement  contained  in  the
enlistment papers mentioned in subsection (3) of KRS 38.090 shall be fined not
less than ten dollars ($10) nor more than fifty dollars ($50).

(2) Any civil  officer who fails to execute process and sentences when required to
do  so  under  KRS  38.400  shall  be  fined  not  more  than  fifty  dollars  ($50)  for
each offense.

(3) Any master, keeper, or other person in charge of a tollgate, toll bridge, or ferry
who willfully hinders or delays any member of the Kentucky National Guard or
Kentucky  active  militia  going  to  or  returning  from  any  parade,  encampment,
drill,  or  meeting  which  he  is  required  by  proper  authority  to  attend,  or  who
refuses  free  passage  to  any  member,  conveyance,  or  other  property  in
violation of KRS 38.430 shall be fined not more than fifty dollars ($50) for each
offense.

(4) Any person who violates any of the provisions of KRS 38.440 shall be fined not
less  than  ten  dollars  ($10)  nor  more  than  one  hundred  dollars  ($100),  or
imprisoned in the county jail for not more than six (6) months, or both.

(5) Any person who violates any of the provisions of KRS 38.450 shall be fined not
less than ten dollars ($10) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100).

(6) Any person who violates any of the provisions of subsection (1) of KRS 38.460
or  who  aids  in  enforcing  any  provision  prohibited  by  subsection  (2)  of  KRS
38.460  shall  be  fined  not  less  than  one  hundred  dollars  ($100)  or  more  than
five hundred dollars ($500) or imprisoned in the county jail not less than six (6)
months, or both.

(7) Any person who trespasses upon property occupied by the Kentucky National
Guard or Kentucky active militia contrary to the orders of the officer in charge
of  such  property  shall  be  fined  not  less  than  one  hundred  dollars  ($100)  nor
more than five hundred dollars ($500) or imprisoned in the county jail for six (6)
months, or both.

(8) Any  witness  who  refuses  to  appear  in  answer  to  a  subpoena,  to  answer
questions  before  a  military  court  or  board  is  guilty  of  contempt  and  may  be
fined not more than fifty dollars ($50) by such court or board.

(9) Any employer failing to meet any requirements of KRS 38.238 shall be guilty of
a Class A misdemeanor.

Effective:July 15, 1980
History: Amended  1980  Ky.  Acts  ch. 249,  sec. 2,  effective  July  15,  1980.  --

Amended  1962  Ky.  Acts  ch. 47,  sec. 14.  --  Amended  1954  Ky.  Acts  ch. 98,
sec. 27. -- Recodified 1942 Ky. Acts ch. 208, sec. 1, effective October 1, 1942,
from Ky. Stat. secs. 2711a-175, 2711a-184, 2711a-185, 2711a-199, 2711a-203,
2711a-205, 2711a-210, 2711a-213, 2711a-222, 2711a-223.


