LRC Seal



WWW Version

The hyperlink to a bill draft that precedes a summary contains the most recent version (Introduced/GA/Enacted) of the bill. If the session has ended, the hyperlink contains the latest version of the bill at the time of sine die adjournment. Note that the summary pertains to the bill as introduced, which is often different from the most recent version.

SB 60/LM/RM/RS (BR 974) - D. Thayer

     AN ACT relating to redistricting and declaring an emergency.
     (S0974B01) Amend various sections of KRS Chapter 5 to divide the Commonwealth into the following senatorial districts: DISTRICT 1 - Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Lyon, Trigg; DISTRICT 2 - Ballard, Marshall, McCracken; DISTRICT 3 - Christian, Logan, Todd; DISTRICT 4 - Caldwell, Crittenden, Henderson, Livingston, Union, Webster; DISTRICT 5 - Breckinridge, Grayson, Hancock, Hart, Larue, Meade; DISTRICT 6 - Hopkins, Muhlenberg, Ohio; DISTRICT 7 - Anderson, Fayette (part), Franklin, Woodford; DISTRICT 8 - Daviess, McLean; DISTRICT 9 - Allen, Barren, Edmonson, Green, Metcalfe, Simpson; DISTRICT 10 - Hardin, Jefferson County (part); DISTRICT 11 - Boone, Gallatin, Kenton (part); DISTRICT 12 - Fayette (part); DISTRICT 13 - Fayette (part); DISTRICT 14 - Marion, Mercer, Nelson, Taylor, Washington; DISTRICT 15 - Adair, Casey, Pulaski, Russell; DISTRICT 16 - Clinton, Cumberland, McCreary, Monroe, Wayne, Whitley; DISTRICT 17 - Grant, Kenton (part), Owen, Scott; DISTRICT 18 - Bracken, Carter, Greenup, Lewis, Mason, Robertson; DISTRICT 19 - Jefferson County (part); DISTRICT 20 - Bullitt, Shelby, Spencer; DISTRICT 21 - Estill, Jackson, Laurel, Menifee, Powell; DISTRICT 22 - Boyle, Fayette (part), Garrard, Jessamine; DISTRICT 23 - Kenton (part); DISTRICT 24 - Campbell, Pendleton; DISTRICT 25 - Clay, Knox, Lee, Magoffin, Morgan, Owsley, Wolfe; DISTRICT 26 - Carroll, Henry, Jefferson County (part), Oldham, Trimble; DISTRICT 27 - Boyd, Elliott, Fleming, Lawrence, Rowan; DISTRICT 28 - Bath, Bourbon, Clark, Harrison, Montgomery, Nicholas; DISTRICT 29 - Breathitt, Floyd, Knott, Letcher; DISTRICT 30 - Bell, Harlan, Leslie, Perry; DISTRICT 31 - Johnson, Martin, Pike; DISTRICT 32 - Butler, Warren; DISTRICT 33 - Jefferson County (part); DISTRICT 34 - Lincoln, Madison, Rockcastle; DISTRICT 35 - Jefferson County (part); DISTRICT 36 - Jefferson County (part); DISTRICT 37 - Jefferson County (part); DISTRICT 38 - Jefferson County (part); PLAN INTEGRITY VERIFIED; (C0974B01) Amend various sections of KRS Chapter 118B to divide the Commonwealth into the following congressional districts: DISTRICT 1 - Adair, Allen, Ballard, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Casey, Christian, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Fulton, Graves, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Lincoln (part), Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio (part), Russell, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Union, Webster; DISTRICT 2 - Barren, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Daviess, Edmonson, Grayson, Green, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, Jefferson County (part), Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Ohio (part), Shelby, Spencer, Taylor, Warren, Washington; DISTRICT 3 - Jefferson County (part); DISTRICT 4 - Bath (part), Boone, Boyd, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Gallatin, Grant, Greenup, Harrison, Henry, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Scott (part), Trimble; DISTRICT 5 - Bath (part), Bell, Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Wayne, Whitley, Wolfe; DISTRICT 6 - Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Jessamine, Lincoln (part), Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Powell, Scott (part), Woodford; PLAN INTEGRITY VERIFIED; specify that precinct names may be shortened to accommodate formatting requirements of the bill drafting system and that the precinct names will be provided in full in codification; specify how county and precinct names are to be displayed depending on whether the territory of the county or precinct is included in a particular legislative district in its entirety or in part and direct how those items will be displayed in codification; direct county boards of elections to change precinct boundaries to conform to representative and senatorial district boundaries; EMERGENCY.

     Jan 3-introduced in Senate; taken from Committee on Committees (S); 1st reading; returned to Committee on Committees (S)
     Jan 4-taken from Committee on Committees (S); 2nd reading; returned to Committee on Committees (S); to State & Local Government (S)

Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page