LRC Seal



WWW Version

The hyperlink to a bill draft that precedes a summary contains the most recent version (Introduced/GA/Enacted) of the bill. If the session has ended, the hyperlink contains the latest version of the bill at the time of sine die adjournment. Note that the summary pertains to the bill as introduced, which is often different from the most recent version.

Includes opposite chamber sponsors where requested by primary sponsors of substantially similar bills in both chambers and jointly approved by the Committee on Committees of both chambers. Opposite chamber sponsors are represented in italics.

HB 10 (BR 1090) - J. Richards, R. Adams, J. Arnold Jr., E. Ballard, L. Belcher, J. Bell, T. Burch, L. Combs, J. Crenshaw, M. Denham, T. Edmonds, T. Firkins, J. Glenn, J. Gooch Jr., J. Greer, R. Henderson, C. Hoffman, J. Jenkins, Ji. Lee, M. Marzian, T. McKee, R. Meeks, H. Moberly Jr., R. Nelson, D. Owens, R. Palumbo, T. Pullin, R. Rand, S. Riggs, C. Rollins II, K. Stein, T. Thompson, D. Watkins, J. Wayne, R. Webb, S. Westrom, R. Wilkey, B. Yonts

     AN ACT relating to the Kentucky educator award and recognition fund.
     Create a new section of KRS Chapter 156 to establish the Kentucky educator award and recognition fund to provide matching funds for schools that have state and national award winning educators who received cash awards or an equivalent benefit; require the Kentucky Department of Education to administer the fund.

     Jan 8-introduced in House
     Jan 10-to Education (H)
     Jan 23-posted in committee
     Jan 29-reported favorably, 1st reading, to Calendar
     Jan 30-2nd reading, to Rules; posted for passage in the Regular Orders of the Day for Thursday, January 31, 2008
     Feb 1-3rd reading, passed 86-0
     Feb 4-received in Senate
     Feb 6-to Education (S)

Vote History
Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page