Motor Vehicles

WWW Version


Accessible parking license plate or placard for disabled persons, identification card issued with - HB 101
Accidents resulting in death of serious injury, mandatory DUI testing of drivers involved - HB 78: HFA(1)
Accidents, motor vehicle, duties - SB 59: HCS
Automobile recyclers, activities allowed by and duties of - HB 283
Blocking roadway, removal of - SB 59; HB 136; SB 59: SCS, HFA (1),(2),(3),(4)
Blue lights for coroner's vehicles, do not require counties to pay for - HB 355: HFA(1)
Breast cancer awareness, special license plates for - HB 43
Child
  • booster seat requirement, exempt children 8 years of age and older - HB 334: HFA(1)
  • booster seats, require and make violations a primary offense - HB 334
Coal miners, create special license plate for - HB 171, 310
Driver licenses, allow free replacement if address change with no movement of residence - HB 44: HCS
Driver's license, issue without a photograph due to religious convictions - HB 517
Drivers' licenses, educational requirements - HB 317
Driving on expired license, exemption for returning out-of-state military - HB 291
DUI, hardship license availability - HB 199
Extended
  • weight coal road system, expand to include other minerals - HB 8
  • weight roads system, exempt certain roads - HB 8: SCS(2)
Failure
  • to maintain insurance, penalties - HB 63: HCS
  • to register motor vehicle, penalty - HB 157
Field sobriety tests, require of all drivers in an accident in which school bus is involved - SB 90
Financial responsibility, proof of - HB 335
Fraternal Order of Police associate members, create special license plate for - HB 265
Graduated driver's license, requirements for intermediate and full license - HB 22: HCS
Habitual violator, define - HB 63: SFA(1)
Hardship driver license, permit for general traffic offenses - SB 121
Headlights,
  • require use when windshield wipers are in use - HB 54
  • require use when windshield wipers in use - HB 99
Highway work zones, identification of for double fine purposes - HB 237: HCS
Historic vehicles brought into state, require inspection only to authenticate VIN - HB 120
Improper vehicle registration to avoid use tax, civil penalty for - HB 157: HFA(1)
Increase fees associated with license plate issuance and renewal - HB 364
Inoperative traffic signal, when to proceed - HB 311
Insurance,
  • failure to maintain - HB 63
  • limitation of damages for failure to maintain - HB 21
Intermediate driver's license, provisions of - HB 22
Justice Cabinet - SB 45: HCS(1)
Kentucky
  • Colonels, special license plate for - SB 5
  • Multiple-use Recreational Trail Commission, establishes and funds - HB 302: HCS
  • Multiple-use Recreational Trail Commission. establish and funds - HB 302
  • Walking Horse Association, create special license plate for - HB 126
License
  • plate, require surrender for failure to maintain insurance - HB 513
  • plates, replate schedule at Cabinet's discretion - HB 426
Liens for towing charges, allow sale if not claimed within 30 days - HB 142
Love Makes a Family special license plate, creation of - HB 452
MCSIA implementation, restrict prohibition of masking violations to CDL holders - HB 133: HCS
MIRET devices, penalty for use by nonemergency vehicle - HB 17
Motor
  • fuels taxes, grow by CPI - HB 401
  • vehicle, sale to pay for work performed on - HB 392
  • vehicles, unrebuildable titles on, require special brand if rebuilt in Kentucky - HB 109
Motorcycle
  • safety awareness signs, cabinet approval of placement - HB 39: HFA(1)
  • safety education program, creation of - SB 77
National Guard plate, require $5 Veterans Trust Fund fee upon annual renewal - HB 40: HFA(2)
Nuisances - HB 345
Off-road
  • Motorcycle and ATV Commission, create - HB 323
  • Motorcycle and ATV Commission, establish membership - HB 323: SFA(1)
Operator's
  • license, decal for deaf or hard of hearing - SB 11: SCS
  • licenses, eliminate new license requirement if only street name is changed - HB 44
  • licenses, notation for deaf or hard of hearing - SB 11
Personal identification cards, issuance of - HB 196
Proof of insurance, member of Armed Forces - HB 80
Property tax, exemption of - HB 138
Rebuilt brands and salvage title on junk vehicles, require cabinet to create unique ID for - HB 109: HCS
Recreational
  • vehicles, permissible appurtenances - HB 139
  • vehicles, remove Recreational Vehicle Certification and Licensure Board duties - SB 181
Registration renewals, allow voluntary contribution to Veterans' Trust Fund - HB 40: HFA(1)
Repair facilities, choice of - SB 171
Salvage motor vehicle, right to recover total losses - HB 464
Seat belt usage, primary offense - HB 334: HFA(2)
Shriners, create special license plate for - SB 12
Special
  • license plate, Big Brothers Big Sisters - HB 518
  • license plates, increase renewal fee for selected categories - HB 40
  • license plates, omnibus revisions - HB 134
Speed limits, increase on interstates, parkways, and 4 lane state roads - HB 450
Surrender of license plate for failure to maintain insurance - HB 371
Towing charges, recovery of - HB 392
Traditional marriage, special license plate endorsing - HB 234
Usage
  • tax affidavit, require clerks to give verbal notice of consequences of making false statements - SB 21
  • tax, transfer exemption, foster parent and foster child - HB 24
Vehicle Enforcement, department of, divisions - SB 45: HCS(1)
Vehicular homicide, penalty increase - HB 514
Work
  • zone, highway workers to be present - HB 237: SFA(1)
  • zone, speeding in, required notice for double fines - HB 237

Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page