01RS HC104


WWW Version

HCR 104 (BR 1307) - R. Meeks, L. Belcher, C. Siler

     Create the Task Force on Native American Indian Tribes in the Commonwealth to study the implications of and the issues involved in state recognition of Native American Indian tribes in Kentucky; establish the membership of eight members as follows: two Senators appointed by the President of the Senate, two Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House, and four members appointed by the Legislative Research Commission, including one representative of the American Indian Movement in Kentucky, two representatives of the Kentucky Native American Heritage Commission, and one representative of the Unity Conference; establish legislative co-chairs; establish duties and responsibilities; require a report of findings and recommendations to the Legislative Research Commission by November 15, 2001; authorize the Legislative Research Commission to alternatively assign the issues identified herein to an interim joint committee or subcommittee thereof, and to designate a study completion date.

     Feb 19-introduced in House
     Feb 20-to State Government (H)

Kentucky Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page