Legislative Research Commission


Minutes of the<MeetNo1> 535th Meeting


<MeetMDY1> June 13, 2012


Call to Order and Roll Call

The<MeetNo2> 535th meeting of the Legislative Research Commission was held on<Day> Wednesday,<MeetMDY2> June 13, 2012, at<MeetTime> 1:30 PM, in<Room> Room 125 of the Capitol Annex. Senator David L. Williams, Chair, called the meeting to order, and the secretary called the roll.


Present were:


Members:<Members> Senator David L. Williams, Co-Chair; Representative Greg Stumbo, Co-Chair; Senators R.J. Palmer II, Jerry P. Rhoads, Dan "Malano" Seum, Robert Stivers II, and Johnny Ray Turner; Representatives Rocky Adkins, Larry Clark, Robert R. Damron, Bob M. DeWeese, Danny Ford, and Tommy Thompson.


LRC Staff: Bobby Sherman and Christy Glass.


Senator Williams called the meeting to order, and the secretary called the roll. There being a quorum present, Senator Williams called for a motion to approve the minutes of the October 5, 2011, meeting; accept and refer as indicated items A. through Q. under Staff and Committee Reports; refer prefiled bill as indicated and approve items B. through U. under New Business; and accept and refer as indicated items 1. through 99. under Communications. A motion was made by Representative Stumbo and seconded by Senator Seum. A roll call vote was taken, and the motion failed. There were eight yes votes by Senators Seum, Stivers, and Williams and Representatives Adkins, Clark, Damron, Thompson and Stumbo. There were five no votes by Senators Palmer, Rhoads, and Turner and Representatives DeWeese and Ford.



There being no further business, the meeting was thereby adjourned at 1:45 p.m.