Monday, July 24, 2017

No Meetings Scheduled

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

No Meetings Scheduled

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

10:00 am, Annex Room 154
Agenda: Discussion of Local Publication Requirements • Christine Upton, President, Kentucky Municipal Clerks Association/Kentucky League of Cities • Shellie Hampton, Director of Governmental Relations • Rich Ornstein, Staff Attorney, Kentucky Association of Counties • Eric Kennedy, Director of Governmental Relations, Kentucky School Boards Association • Tracy Goff-Herman, Legislative Liaison, Office of the Commissioner of Education • David S. Beck, Kentucky Farm Bureau • Sandra K. Dunahoo, Commissioner, Department for Local Government • Jim Cundy, Branch Manager, Archive and Records Management Division, Department for Libraries and Archives • David Thompson, Executive Director, Kentucky Press Association Review of Administrative Regulation 815 KAR 7:120 (Kentucky Building Code) • Duane Curry, Director of Building Code Enforcement, Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction

1:00 pm, Annex Room 154
Agenda: “CAPITAL TOWER FOOTPRINT” – Capital Plaza Redevelopment • Secretary William Landrum, Finance and Administration Cabinet • William May, Mayor of Frankfort

Thursday, July 27, 2017

10:00 am, Annex Room 169
Agenda: Overview of the Public Protection Cabinet • David A. Dickerson, Secretary • Gail Russell, Deputy Secretary Overview of the Department of Parks and update on “Refreshing the Finest” • Donnie Holland, Commissioner, Department of Parks • Rob Richards, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Parks • William H. Novak, Director, Facilities Management, Department of Parks

10:00 am, Annex Room 154
Agenda: Work Ready Kentucky Scholarship Program Update • Brad Montell, Deputy Secretary, Education and Workforce Development Cabinet • Jessica Fletcher, Executive Director of Communications, Education and Workforce Development Cabinet Preschool Partnership Grant • Charles Harman, Director, Division of Budget & Financial Management, Kentucky Department of Education AdvanceKentucky Program Update • Anthony Mires, Executive Director, AdvanceKentucky

10:00 am, Annex Room 149
Agenda: Finance and Administration Cabinet: Finance Facilities Energy Management Programs • Jennifer Linton, Executive Director, Office of Facility Development and Efficiency • Andrew Carter, Energy Management Program Manager, Division of Facility Efficiency Kentucky Communications Network Authority: KentuckyWired Initiative Update • Phillip Brown, Executive Director, Kentucky Communications Network Authority Property Valuation Administrators: Budget Update • Cindy Arlinghaus Martin, Boone County PVA • Mack Bushart, Executive Director, Kentucky PVA Association

10:00 am, Annex Room 129
Agenda: pending

10:00 am, Annex Room 131
Agenda: New Business – Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Overview of Toll Credits • Robin Brewer, Executive Director, Office of Budget and Fiscal Management • Ron Rigney, Executive Director, Division of Program Management

1:00 pm, Annex Room 154
Agenda: Pediatric Cancer Research Trust Fund • Secretary Glisson, Cabinet for Health and Family Services • Jamie Ennis Bloyd, President, KY Pediatric Cancer Research Trust Fund • Katie Anne Doggett Lester, Mother of Bennett Lester who died of pediatric brain tumor • Lars Wagner, M.D., Chief, University of Kentucky Pediatric Hematology/Oncology • Ashok Raj, M.D., Interim Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology and Bone Marrow Transplantation at University of Louisville School of Medicine and Norton Children's Cancer Institute Fiscal Year 2016-2017 Close Out • John E. Chilton, State Budget Director • Janice Tomes, Deputy State Budget Director • Kevin Cardwell, Deputy State Budget Director Correspondence from John Scott, Deputy Director, Office of Budget Review (LRC) • Interim Emergency Appropriation Increases for FY 2017 • Interim Allotment Adjustments for FY 2017 • Interim Appropriation Revisions for First Quarter FY 2018

Friday, July 28, 2017

No Meetings Scheduled