Legislative Research Commission
State Capitol Frankfort, KY 40601
http://www.lrc.ky.gov Phone (502) 564-8100 Ext. 306
http://www.lrc.ky.gov/legislative_calendar/index.aspx Calendar Line (800) 633-9650

Weekly Legislative Calendar
September 29 - October 3, 2014
Monday, September 29, 2014

No Meetings Scheduled

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

No Meetings Scheduled

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

10:00am, Annex Room 129
Agenda: Receive a report from Mr. Roger Thomas, Executive Director of the Governor’s Office of Agricultural Policy, and GOAP staff, on the projects considered for funding during the September meeting of the Agricultural Development Board; A presentation by Ms. Kimberly Richardson, Division Director, Division of Conservation, who will review the soil erosion and water quality cost share program and the soil stewardship program.
Members: Sen. Paul Hornback (Co-Chair), Rep. Wilson Stone (Co-Chair), Sen. Carroll Gibson, Sen. Jimmy Higdon, Sen. Dennis Parrett, Sen. Robin L. Webb, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. Mike Denham, Rep. Tom McKee, Rep. Terry Mills, Rep. Ryan Quarles, Rep. Jonathan Shell

Thursday, October 2, 2014

1:00pm, CDT; Century Aluminum Hawesville, Ky
Agenda: Overview of plant operations and discussion of issues impacting the aluminum industry from representatives of Century Aluminum.
Members: Sen. Jared Carpenter (Co-Chair), Rep. Jim Gooch (Co-Chair), Sen. Joe Bowen, Sen. Chris Girdler, Sen. Ray S. Jones, Sen. Bob Leeper, Sen. Jerry P. Rhoads, Sen. John Schickel, Sen. Brandon Smith, Sen. Johnny Ray Turner, Sen. Robin L. Webb, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. Hubert Collins, Rep. Tim Couch, Rep. Keith Hall, Rep. Stan Lee, Rep. Reginald Meeks, Rep. Tim Moore, Rep. Marie Rader, Rep. John Short, Rep. Kevin Sinnette, Rep. John Will Stacy, Rep. Fitz Steele, Rep. Jim Stewart, Rep. Jill York

Friday, October 3, 2014

10:00am, Annex Room 171
Agenda: DPA and KACDL Comment on KY Criminal Justice Issues: Ed Monahan, Public Advocate, Ernie Lewis, KACDL Legislative Liaison; KSP Laboratories Improving Services: Strategies and Solutions for the Future: Laboratory Director Laura Sudkamp; Penal Code & Parole Reform: Secretary J. Michael Brown.
Members: Sen. Whitney Westerfield (Co-Chair), Rep. John Tilley (Co-Chair), Sen. Perry B. Clark, Sen. Carroll Gibson, Sen. Sara Beth Gregory, Sen. Ray S. Jones, Sen. Jerry P. Rhoads, Sen. John Schickel, Sen. Dan "Malano" Seum, Sen. Katie Stine, Sen. Robert Stivers, Sen. Robin L. Webb, Rep. Johnny Bell, Rep. Robert Benvenuti , Rep. Jesse Crenshaw, Rep. Joseph M. Fischer, Rep. Kelly Flood, Rep. Jeff Hoover, Rep. Joni L. Jenkins, Rep. Thomas Kerr, Rep. Stan Lee, Rep. Mary Lou Marzian, Rep. Reginald Meeks, Rep. Suzanne Miles, Rep. Darryl T. Owens, Rep. Ryan Quarles, Rep. Tom Riner, Rep. Steven Rudy, Rep. Kevin Sinnette, Rep. Ken Upchurch, Rep. Gerald Watkins, Rep. Brent Yonts