Legislative Research Commission
State Capitol Frankfort, KY 40601
http://www.lrc.ky.gov Phone (502) 564-8100 Ext. 306
http://www.lrc.ky.gov/legislative_calendar/index.aspx Calendar Line (800) 633-9650

Weekly Legislative Calendar
August 29 - September 2, 2016
Monday, August 29, 2016

No Meetings Scheduled

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

08/30/2016 10:00 AM - LOCATION CHANGE, Annex Room 169
Agenda: The August meeting will include a welcome from our hosts at Jim Beam. There will also be a presentation on the topic of fantasy sports wagering by Marc Wilson, partner, Top Shelf Lobby LLC; Derek Hein, manager of government affairs for Draft Kings; and Cory Fox, counsel, policy and government affairs, FanDuel. In addition, the committee will hear a presentation on the topic of home delivery of alcoholic beverages by package retailers. The presenters will be Nick Rellas, CEO of Drizly, and Heather Calio, with Wine & Spirits Wholesalers of America.
Members: Sen. John Schickel (Co-Chair), Rep. Dennis Keene (Co-Chair), Sen. Joe Bowen, Sen. Tom Buford, Sen. Julian M. Carroll, Sen. Denise Harper Angel, Sen. Jimmy Higdon, Sen. Paul Hornback, Sen. Ray S. Jones II, Sen. Christian McDaniel, Sen. Dan "Malano" Seum, Sen. Damon Thayer, Rep. Tom Burch, Rep. Denver Butler, Rep. Larry Clark, Rep. Jeffery Donohue, Rep. Daniel Elliott , Rep. David Floyd, Rep. Dennis Horlander, Rep. Joni L. Jenkins, Rep. Adam Koenig, Rep. Reginald Meeks, Rep. Charles Miller, Rep. Jerry T. Miller, Rep. Brad Montell, Rep. David Osborne, Rep. Darryl T. Owens, Rep. Ruth Ann Palumbo, Rep. Sal Santoro, Rep. Arnold Simpson, Rep. Diane St. Onge, Rep. Susan Westrom
Note: The IJC on Licensing and Occupations was originally to meet in Clermont, Kentucky. The location for this meeting has been changed to Annex Room 169.

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

No Meetings Scheduled

Thursday, September 1, 2016

1:00pm, Annex Room 149
Agenda: Presentation on workforce development and mine worker retraining programs administered by the Eastern Kentucky Concentrated Employment Program (EKCEP): Jeff Whitehead, Executive Director, EKCEP, Owen Grise, Deputy Director, EKCEP, Bridget Back, Research and Program Effectiveness Director, EKCEP
Members: Sen. Jared Carpenter (Co-Chair), Rep. Fitz Steele (Co-Chair), Sen. C.B. Embry, Sen. Chris Girdler, Sen. Ernie Harris, Sen. Paul Hornback, Sen. Ray S. Jones II, Sen. John Schickel, Sen. Brandon Smith, Sen. Johnny Ray Turner, Sen. Robin L. Webb, Sen. Whitney Westerfield, Rep. Hubert Collins, Rep. Tim Couch, Rep. Jim DuPlessis, Rep. Daniel Elliott , Rep. Jim Gooch, Rep. Chris Harris, Rep. Cluster Howard, Rep. Reginald Meeks, Rep. Tim Moore, Rep. Rick G. Nelson, Rep. Lewis Nicholls, Rep. Marie Rader, Rep. John Short, Rep. Kevin Sinnette, Rep. Jim Stewart, Rep. Chuck Tackett, Rep. Jill York

Friday, September 2, 2016

No Meetings Scheduled