781 KAR 1:070. Fees for service.
RELATES TO: KRS 151B.190
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: KRS 151B.185, 151B.195
NECESSITY, FUNCTION, AND CONFORMITY: KRS 151B.195(2) authorizes the Executive Director, Office of Vocational Rehabilitation, to promulgate administrative regulations governing fees for vocational rehabilitation services to individuals and entities other than applicants or eligible individuals. This administrative regulation establishes the fees for services.
Section 1. Definition. “Office” means the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation, and its appropriate staff members who are authorized under state law to perform the functions of the state regarding the state plan and its supplement.
Section 2. Carl D. Perkins Comprehensive Rehabilitation Center's Fees for Services. (1) Except as provided in this section, rates shall be determined by center utilization, budget expenditures and comparable fees charged by other vendors.
(2) The Carl D. Perkins Comprehensive Rehabilitation Center's fees for services shall be:
(a) Vocational evaluation - $132 per day.
(b) Mobile vocational evaluation - $100.
(c) Work hardening/conditioning fees based on prevailing market rates in the Kentucky, West Virginia area.
(d) Vocational Adjustment Program - $48 per day.
(e) Vocational training tuition - $43 per day or $150 per month.
(f) Psychological services based on prevailing market rates in the Kentucky, West Virginia area.
(g) Psychiatric services - Medicare rate plus ten (10) percent.
(h) Physical or occupational therapy services - Medicare rate plus ten (10) percent.
(i) Speech/language services fees - prevailing market rates in the Kentucky, West Virginia area.
(j) Audiological services - Medicare rate plus ten (10) percent.
(k) Other outpatient therapy per session - $76.
(l) Brain injury program - $600 per day.
(m) Physical restoration - $190 per day.
(n) Dormitory housing - $31 per day.
(o) Medical housing - $200 per day.
(p) Nonresidential meals - state per diem rates.
(q) Wellness maintenance program to include aquatics, aerobics and strengthening;
(r)1. Initial assessment fee (one (1) time) - ten (10) dollars;
2. Monthly wellness maintenance fee - thirty (30) dollars.
(3) Fees shall include all administrative costs, reports and follow-ups.
Section 3. Rehabilitation Technology. (1) Fees for driver evaluation, driver education, home modification or occupational therapy services shall be based on prevailing market rates in the Kentucky, West Virginia area.
(2) For an individual who desires or needs driver evaluation, driver training, occupational therapy services or vehicle modification studies by an office specialist, the following fees shall apply:
(a) Evaluation automobile (five (5) hour minimum) - $50 per hour.
(b) Evaluation van (ten (10) hour minimum) - $50 per hour.
(c) Driver training (one (1) hour minimum) - $50 per hour.
(d) Occupational therapy services (one (1) hour minimum) - $50 per hour.
(3) Fees shall include all administrative costs, reports and follow-up.
Section 4. Fee for Staff Services. A fee of $100 per hour shall be charged for staff services.
Section 5. The office may negotiate a lesser fee with a state or federal program or a volume discount for private providers. (17 Ky.R. 796; eff. 10-14-90; Am. 22 Ky.R. 2061; 23 Ky.R. 137; eff. 7-5-96; 25 Ky.R. 913; 1362; eff. 12-3-98.)