201 KAR 3:090. Administrative Fees for Applications and Services.
RELATES TO: KRS 330.070, KRS 330.192
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: KRS 330.050(8), 330.070
NECESSITY, FUNCTION, AND CONFORMITY: KRS 330.050(8) authorizes the Board of Auctioneers to promulgate administrative regulations as required to fulfill the duties and functions assigned to the board by KRS Chapter 330. KRS 330.070 authorizes the Board of Auctioneers to promulgate administrative regulations concerning license fees, late fees for continuing education completion, fees associated with pocket licenses, and change of address fees. KRS 330.192 authorizes the Board of Auctioneers to promulgate administrative regulations concerning the auctioneer’s education, research, and recovery fund. This administrative regulation establishes necessary fees associated with acquiring and maintaining auctioneer licenses.
Section 1. License Application and Renewal Fees. (1) The license fee for each new applicant with the Kentucky Board of Auctioneers shall be $100.
(2) The license renewal fee shall be paid as of June 30th of each year.
(a) The license renewal fee shall be $100 if paid by June 30th of each year.
(b) The license renewal fee during the six (6) month grace period after June 30th shall be $100, in addition to a late fee of $100.
(c) The license renewal fee after the six (6) month grace period, but paid prior to June 30th of the following year, shall be $100, in addition to a late fee of $100.
(3) The license renewal and late fees for apprentice auctioneers shall be equal to the fees set forth in subsection (2) of this section.
Section 2. Late Continuing Education Completion. A licensee who has failed to complete the required continuing education credits in the time period set forth by KRS 330.070 shall remit a fee of $300, and in addition, shall complete twice the amount of continuing education credits set forth by statute within the following year.
Section 3. Replacement of License or Pocket License. (1) The fee for replacement of a license shall be fifteen (15) dollars.
(2) The fee for replacement of a pocket license shall be fifteen (15) dollars.
Section 4. Reactivation of License. The fee to reactivate a license which has previously been placed in escrow status shall be $100. In addition, the licensee shall have completed the continuing education credits set forth by KRS 330.070 for the current year.
Section 5. Change of Address Fees. (1) The fee for a Residential Change of Address shall be fifteen (15) dollars.
(2) The fee for a Business Change of Address shall be fifteen (15) dollars.
Section 6. Education, Research, and Recovery Fund. The Kentucky Board of Auctioneers may assess each new applicant and each renewal licensee an initial recovery fee and a renewal recovery fee, respectively, of thirty (30) dollars per year for the Education, Research, and Recovery Fund.
This is to certify that the chief officer has reviewed and recommended this administrative regulation prior to its adoption, as required by KRS 156.070 (4). (37 Ky.R. 3021; 38 Ky.R. 737; eff. 11-04-11.)