LRC Seal



WWW Version

The hyperlink to a bill draft that precedes a summary contains the most recent version (Introduced/GA/Enacted) of the bill. If the session has ended, the hyperlink contains the latest version of the bill at the time of sine die adjournment. Note that the summary pertains to the bill as introduced, which is often different from the most recent version.

HB 37 (BR 154) - J. Hoover, J. Adams, D. Bunch, J. Carney, J. Comer Jr., R. Crimm, J. DeCesare, B. DeWeese, M. Dossett, C. Embry Jr., B. Farmer, J. Fischer, D. Floyd, D. Ford, S. Gregory, M. Harmon, B. Housman, W. Hurt, K. King, A. Koenig, D. Mayfield, M. Meredith, B. Montell, T. Moore, M. Nemes, D. Osborne, R. Quarles, M. Rader, S. Santoro, B. Waide, A. Webb-Edgington, A. Wuchner, J. York

     AN ACT relating to the General Assembly.
     Create a new section of KRS Chapter 6 to require a 48 hour waiting period prior to a vote on an appropriation or revenue bill or amendment.

     (Prefiled by the sponsor(s).)

     Oct 6-To: Interim Joint Committee on State Government
     Jan 4-introduced in House; to Appropriations & Revenue (H)

Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page