Kentucky Constitution
Section 29

Legislative power vested in General Assembly.

The legislative power shall be vested in a House of Representatives and a Senate, which, together, shall be styled the "General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky."

Text as Ratified on: August 3, 1891, and revised September 28, 1891.
History: Not yet amended.

previous section | next section

List of Constitution Sections | Constitution by Topic | Legislature Home Page